Brant Christian School Society

Who We Are and What we Do!

When you join Brant Christian School, you also become part of a Society! BCS is unique in that we fall under the Palliser School Division, as well as being governed by a Society board.

The Society has an important partnership with Palliser, so that together we can work towards the common goal of an excellent education and safe learning environment for our students.  Your participation, as parents and members of the Society, reaps great rewards for Brant Christian School! 

Your role in the Society is vital for giving the Board direction on many big and small decisions. Your voice is necessary to provide support and feedback to the Board on a regular basis, as well as at our annual AGM. Your attendance at the AGM is important to vote and make decisions that ultimately determine the direction of the school and empower the Board to make and carry out both long-term and short-term goals. Your participation on the Board is also welcomed!

Thank you for being invested! Thank you for working together to make Brant Christian School the best it can be!

BCSS Board 2021/2022

Brant Christian School is unique in that we fall under the Palliser School division as well as being governed by a Society Board consisting of volunteers from our various school families. Our responsibility is to determine the yearly budget and fees, building maintenance, bussing, hiring of various staff members (custodian, chaplain, band director and preschool staff). In addition to partnering with Palliser to lead the school, your Society Board also oversees our two Genesis Preschool locations.
We are always looking for new members to assist in making decisions for the school. If you have an area of expertise or a heart to serve we would love to hear from you!
Please contact Tonia (Board Chair), or any other Board member, if you have any questions. 

Tonia Kohls - Chair chair@brantchristian.org
Joe Beetge - Vice Chair joebeetgecareer@gmail.com
Jon Kielstra - Transportation jnkielstra@hotmail.com
Jason Doerksen - Teacher Rep jason.doerksen@pallisersd.ab.ca
Rhonda Chisholm - Treasurer treasurer@brantchristian.org
Stacey Gustafson - Secretary secretary@brantchristian.org
Jon Penner - fire_1574@hotmail.com
Faith Woodley - fwoodley98@gmail.com
Suvi Lorenz - suvituulia.Lorenz@gmail.com